Teacher Letter

I’m going to quickly post and run. Just wanted to post my teacher letter. It’s simple but kinda cute!

My goal is just to share a little about me and get the kids excited. I don’t want to overwhelm families with 1001 rules and procedures. There is plenty of time for that later.

The second page covers class information. It still doesn’t have rules and policies, but gives parents some information they will need for the first week of school (like snacks, how I will communicate, etc). It also gives the url to the class website so they can check it out.

I also did a little attention-whoring by including some quotes from former students. Again, I just want to get the kids and parents excited for the first day of school and ease some of the worries that they may have since I’m new to the school.

Categories: Summer Work, Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

