Behavior Bay

I’d like to start sharing some of my beach classroom theme. I’m really happy with it so far! I think the classroom is going to be really cute when I’m done.

Today I’ll share Behavior Bay. The job chart isn’t done yet but I love the beach-themed clip chart!

Probably anyone who knows me knows about the clip chart, and I wrote a long post about it a couple weeks ago. The only things different about this one are that it has a beach theme and the consequence is a passport signature rather than losing minutes of recess or whatever consequence the teacher chooses. My 4th grade team uses a passport system, so I wanted the clip chart to tie in with that.

Here’s the picture (FYI, please excuse my horrible photography skills! I’ll try to improve, I promise!):

The tree has all of the different clips the kids can earn. Last year, the kids loved looking at all the clips to see what they could earn. The tree was made by tracing a projected image onto colored butcher paper, then scrunching up strips of paper and stapling them to the edges to outline it. BTW the diamond clip is missing because I haven’t made them yet.

The surfboard is where the kids will attach their clips. All the clips will start in the middle on the green “Ready to Learn” and will then clip up and down throughout the day. Anyone on Outstanding at the end of the year gets a sticker on their clip. Students get the next color clip once they get 5 stickers.

The words on the clip chart from the bottom to the top say:

Wipeout: Contact Home
Bummer: Consequence (mine says Passport Signature)
Rough Waters: Think About It
Surf’s Up: Ready to Learn
Cowabunga: Showing Pride
Off the Hook: Role Model
Epic: Outstanding

The metal sheet is just a sheet of galvanized metal that was under $10 at Lowes. I attached it to the wall with velcro strips. I got this idea from a co-worker, and I love it! It’s such a cheap and easy way to add magnet boards to your classroom. I’m going to put my job chart on this board. I’ll take another picture once it’s done.

If anyone wants to make a surfboard clip chart, you can print out the attached document with the words in cute fonts. Enjoy!

BeachClipChart

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Behavior Bay

  1. OOhhh I would like to possess their 6 ct. tw.
    Diamond Link Bracelet in 14K Gold.

  2. Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice
    written and come with approximately all significant infos.
    I’d like to look extra posts like this .

  3. Excellent website. Plenty of useful info here. I am sending it to some friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thanks on your effort!

  4. Hi there very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also? I’m satisfied to search out so many useful information here in the put up, we need develop more strategies in this
    regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  5. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to return once
    again since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom
    is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue
    to guide other people.

  6. A government-commissioned review into the private rented sector in future,
    according to research by the Local Government Information Unit LGiU and the
    Electrical Safety Council, and is still acting and singing.
    Also, reorganizing a commercial space and are facing the execution of a
    break clause in the lease renewal paperwork is a 13.

  7. Hi webmaster do you need unlimited content for your website ?

    What if you could copy article from other sites, make it pass copyscape test and publish on your site – i know the
    right tool for you, just search in google:
    kisamtai’s article tool

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

